TV Show directory - The League of Gentlemen

The League of Gentlemen is a quartet of British comedy writer/performers, formed in 1995 by Jeremy Dyson, Mark Gatiss, Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith. The television programme for which they are best known, although officially labelled a sitcom, was initially more sketch-based, linked together by their common setting: the fictional village of Royston Vasey, set somewhere in the north of England. It follows the lives of dozens of the town's bizarre inhabitants.

Production Company: BBC

Year of Publication: 1999

Companies connected with this show


Connected mandy members

Barbra Dixon - Babs of Babs Cabs
Daisy's Mum
Stunt performer / Reporter
Dressing Props Dailies
Mrs Airey
Prison Inmate