Mandy Crew USA

The BAFTA Television Craft Awards winners 2018 – The Crown, Game of Thrones and Blue Planet II win

The BAFTA TV Craft Awards 2018 took place at a star-studded evening, last night (April 22) at a ceremony hosted by comedian Stephen Mangan (Bliss, Episodes). The show saw documentary Blue Planet II, drama Three girls and Game of Thrones pick up top prizes.

23rd April 2018
/ By Andrew Wooding

British Academy Television Craft Awards GETTY

The full list of BAFTA TV Craft awards 2018 winners are as follows:

Game of Thrones

BREAKTHROUGH TALENT (sponsored by Sara Putt Associates)
Bernard MacMahon (Director), Allison McGourty (Writer, Producer and Music Supervisor) Arena, American Epic, The Sessions 
Charlotte Wolf (Writer) Inspector George Gently (Episode 1)
Daisy May Cooper (Writer), Charlie Cooper (Writer) This Country – WINNERS!
Tom Pursey (Producer and Director) Fighting Cancer: My Online Diary 

COSTUME DESIGN (sponsored by CARAT London)
Alison McCosh, Peaky Blinders 
Jane Petrie, The Crown 
Joanna Eatwell, Taboo 
Michele Clapton, Game of Thrones – WINNER!

Anna Hall, Catching a Killer: The Search for Natalie Hemming
Charlie Russell, Chris Packham: Asperger’s and Me – WINNER!
Will Yapp,  The Real Full Monty
Xavie Alford, Drugsland: Heroin Love Story 

DIRECTOR: FICTION (sponsored by 3 Mills Studios)
Jane Campion, Top of the Lake: China Girl 
Mackenzie Crook, Detectorists
Paul Whittington, Little Boy Blue
Philippa Lowthorpe, Three Girls – WINNER!

Chris Power, Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
James Morgan, Wild Alaska Live
Julia Knowles, World War One Remembered: Passchendaele – WINNER!
NIKKI PARSONS Strictly Come Dancing – BBC Studios / BBC One

Anna Price, Louis Theroux: Dark States (Heroin Town)
Ged Murphy, David Bowie: The Last Five Years
Matt Meech, Blue Planet II (One Ocean)
Nigel Buck, Blue Planet II (The Deep)
Will Grayburn, Chris Packham: Asperger’s and Me – WINNER!

Andrew John McClelland, Line of Duty (Episode 4) 
Dan Roberts, Peaky Blinders (Episode 5)
Pia Di Ciaula, The Crown (Episode 9) 
Úna Ní Dhonghaíle, Three Girls – WINNER!

ENTERTAINMENT CRAFT TEAM (sponsored by Hotcam)
Dave Davey, David Tench, Dominic Tolfts, Kevin Duff, The Voice UK
Jason Gilkison, Mark Kenyon, Patrick Doherty, David Newton, Strictly Come Dancing
Nigel Catmur, David Cole, Kate Dawkins, Kevin Duff, World War One Remembered: Passchendaele – WINNER!
Richard Valentine, Toby Alington, Simon Sanders, One Love Manchester

MAKE UP & HAIR DESIGN (sponsored by MAC Cosmetics and Make-up Artist Magazine)
Chrissie Baker, The Miniaturist
Jacqueline Fowler, Gunpowder
Jan Archibald, Erika Ökvist, Audrey Doyle, Taboo – WINNER!
Loz Schiavo, Peaky Blinders 

Jocelyn Pook, King Charles III – WINNER!
Katya Mihailova, Born to be Free: Saving Russia’s Whales
Max Richter, Taboo
Nico Muhly, Howards End

PHOTOGRAPHY: FACTUAL (sponsored by The Farm)
Camera Team, Blue Planet II (One Ocean) WINNER!
Daniel Vernon, Daniel Dewsbury, The Detectives: Murder on the Streets
Fadi Al-Halabi, Hassan Kattan, Thaer Mohammed, Storyville, Last Men in Aleppo (Storyville) 
Olivier Sarbil, The Fight for Mosul (Dispatches)

Adriano Goldman, The Crown (Episode 4) – WINNER!
Johann Perry, Against the Law
Mark Patten, Taboo
Stephan Pehrsson, USS Callister (Black Mirror) 

PRODUCTION DESIGN (sponsored by Microsoft)
Deborah Riley, Rob Cameron, Game of Thrones – WINNER!
Joel Collins, Phil Sims, USS Callister (Black Mirror)
Martin Childs, Alison Harvey, The Crown
Pat Campbell, The State 

Andy Deacon, Kevin Duff, Andy James, Mark McLoughlin, World War One Remembered: Passchendaele
Graham Wild, George Fry, James Burchill, Mountain: Life at the Extreme (Himalaya)
Graham Wild, Tim Owens, Kate Hopkins, Blue Planet II (Coral Reefs) – WINNER!
Karl Mainzer, Rowan Jennings, Adam Scourfield, Sean O'Neil, David Bowie: The Last Five Years 
Russell Edwards, Tristan Powell, Robert Entwistle, Marc Wojtanowski, The Grand Tour 

Forbes Noonan, Ben Norrington, Jim Goddard, Grant Bridgeman, Peaky Blinders (Episode 6)
Sound team, Sherlock
Sound team, Taboo
Sound team,  The Crown – WINNER!
John Rodda, Tim Cavagin, Kenny Clark, Michael Maroussas, USS Callister (Black Mirror)

SPECIAL, VISUAL & GRAPHIC EFFECTS (sponsored by Autodesk)
Blueblolt, Colin Gorry Effects Ltd, Adam Glasman, Rob Pizzey, Taboo 
Dneg TV, Jean-Clement Soret, Russell McLean, Joel Collins, Metalhead (Black Mirror) – WINNER!
One Of Us, Asa Shoul, Christopher Reynolds, The Crown
Thomas Horton, Freefolk, Double Negative, Nvizible, Emerald City

BDH Creative, Blue Planet II
Liquid TV, Have I Got News for You
Morgan Beringer, Top of the Lake: China Girl
William Bartlett, SS-GB – WINNER!

Daisy May Cooper, Charlie Cooper, This Country 
Paul Coleman, Peter Kay, Sian Gibson, Peter Kay’s Car Share
Sharon Horgan, Rob Delaney, Catastrophe
Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith, Inside No. 9 – WINNER!

Charlie Brooker, Hang the DJ (Black Mirror)
Nicole Taylor, Three Girls – WINNER!
Peter Morgan, The Crown
Steven Knight, Peaky Blinders