Carola Luxurians

  • Actor
    Female / London
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    28 - 35
    Height
    5' 5" (1m 66cm)
    Weight
    9st. 11lb (62kg)
    Hair Colour
    Red
    Eye Colour
    Brown
    Build
    Muscular

Files

  • video file (mp4)

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020Frau Ziegler
Theatre
Schluss mit lustig
Konrad Hochgruber
Institut für Theater
Westbahntheater, Innsbruck
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    6 Months for acting in FilmMET Film School, London
    2020Scene Study via Zoom ClassDeryn Warren
    2020Improv, Scene Study, acting techniques, evening classes 1,5 yearsInstitut für Theater

    Additional Skills

    Climbing 30ft rope, bouldering, archery, singing, playing piano (advanced, classic), writing (short stories, novels, screenwriting), driving a manual car, carrying 3 or 4 plates of food as waitress, fast 10-finger typing (secretary), massage, physiotherapy, learning fast and very interested in constantly learning new skills

    Additional Information

    Previous jobs: Physiotherapist, Masseuse, Secretary, Cook and Waitress.

    I love sports - everything you can do at home and outdoors: HIIT, Strengthening, Yoga, Hiking, Running, Climbing, Archery, Kickboxaerobics

    About me

    Since I was a little child I always had joy in creativity and music.

    I was singing in school bands and choirs from 10 to 19 and play piano.

    I love creating things out of all kinds of materials - whatever I just want to explore and try and since I was a child I was always writing - poems, short stories, comics about a stickman elephant called Fusl (who always died at the end of the story...), finished a fantasy novel last year and have fun writing a screen write at the moment, having the constructs of many more ideas for further projects.

    I started taking acting classes next to working fulltime as a physiotherapist in 2018 and finished all classes that lead to a theater play in summer 2020 (yes, even in those weird times we were able to finish it) - and I fell in love with it.

    I am working with human beings since I was 19 and I was always trying to explore the background, their motivations, their thoughts, their fears. This helped me not just in communication and was therefore a big benefit for my work with patients, but it also made me curious about exploring the other side - how does it feel being that person, creating personalities, histories and their emotions - paired with a certain situation, working with a script. I love the freedom of "letting go" in improvisations, the honesty of feelings, not holding back and nevertheless following instructions and directions.

    Acting is making dreams come true and I want to be a part of it.

    Acting experience

    Frau Ziegler (Lead) and Cheschwan (Support), Schluss mit lustig, Westbahntheater, Innsbruck, August 2020

    "Six months for acting in Film" - course at MET Film School, London/Great Britain

    Block I-IV Acting evening class 2018-2020, Institut für Theater, Innsbruck/Austria

    Summerclass August, Schauspielfabrik Berlin/Germany

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    • French
    • German
    Musical Skills
    • Piano
    Hair Length
    • Long
    Perform nude?
    • No
    Stage Combat Skills
    • No
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    General Singing Skills
    • Solo
    Specialist Appearance / Background
    • Heavily Tattooed
    Native accent
    • Austrian
    DBS checked
    • Yes
    Character Types
    • Athletic
    • Free-spirited
    • Professional
    • Villainous
    • Wholesome
    Accents (International)
    • Austrian
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Comedy
    • Commercials
    • Documentary
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • Environmental
    • Festivals
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Improvisation
    • Mobile Phone Content
    • New Writing
    • Non-Union Jobs
    • Online
    • Outdoor Events
    • Recording
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Roleplay
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • Theatre (Professional)
    • TIE/TYA
    • Travel
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    Experienced In
    • Comedy
    • Concerts
    • Cooking
    • Drama
    • Film (Student)
    • Mobile Phone Content
    • Recording
    • Sport
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • Travel
    • Workshops
    Athletics
    • Aerobics
    • Archery
    • Billiards/Pool Playing
    • Bowling
    • Cycling
    • Gymnastics
    • Mountain/Rock Climbing
    • Running
    • Snorkeling
    • Volleyball
    • Weight Lifting
    • Yoga
    Additional Skills
    • Actor
    • Reflexologist
    • Singer
    • Swedish Body Massage
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I have a current, valid passport.