Jessica Jayne Harney

  • Actor
    Female / Manchester
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    18 - 27
    Height
    5' 2" (1m 60cm)
    Weight
    9st. 6lb (60kg)
    Hair Colour
    Red
    Eye Colour
    Blue
    Build
    Slim
  • Files

    • video file (mp4)
  • Links

    IMDB
    IMDB
    Twitter
    twitter
    Spotlight Member
    yes

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020Jodie
Film (Short)
Morning RoutineInfinite Potential Films
2019Ivy
Film (Short)
0 lives left
Zak Wundowa
Project Blackstar
2019Charli
Film (Student)
Daddy's Little Girl
Leah Clarke
Manchester Film School
2019Lilly
Film (Student)
Remembering Rose
Simone Walsh
Manchester Film School
2019Millie's Friend
TV
Boys
Peter Hoar
Red Production Company
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2019Casting Director Workshop (Joanne Moss)Inspire Actors Studio (Manchester)
    2018Weekly ClassesCartwright Drama Studio
    2018Weekly ClassesAct Up North

    My interests

    Musical theatre, tv and film. video production, youtube, singing, travelling, meeting new and interesting people.

    Television experience

    I have been a background artist on a number of different shows such as Coronation Street, Hollyoaks, Free Rein and a number of upcoming ITV and BBC programmes.

    Modelling experience

    I don't have any modelling experience, aside from having my headshots taken.

    Specific Skills

    I have completed my CBT, able to drive mopeds and vespas.

    Dancing Experience

    I took dancing lessons from the age of 7 to 15, left to complete my gcse's and then took dance at AS Level in college along with my Performing Arts A Level which also included dance.

    Singing Experience

    I started singing in concerts at school and was a member of my school choir for 2 years while it ran. I have also performed many solos and duets within my time in an amateur dramatics society. I also have my own youtube channel where I regularly upload covers as well as rarely uploading original songs.

    Additional Skills

    CBT Motorbike training completed.

    Additional Information

    I have stated that I am heavily tattooed. I have 11 in total but all are relatively small, can be covered by long sleeves and trousers easily. It’s more just an option if they are wanted, as I don’t typically look like someone with tattoos, and normal day to day wear most people don’t notice.

    About me

    Acting is a huge passion of mine, as a kid I would put on shows for my family and throughout School and College I studied all areas of Performing Arts! A few years ago, I decided to throw caution to the wind and start my professional acting career. I'm majorly interested in playing roles that empower me, and projects I'm proud to be part of. Massively interested in gaming, slasher films and sci-fi films & always up for a challenge (I once voiced 3 characters in one short).

    Industry Awards

    "Zero Lives Left" won 2 RTS awards for Sound and Production Design.

    Acting experience

    Over the past few years I have taken part in many shorts, a few proving scrips for film schools and the odd piece of voice over work. My most notable role being 'Ivy' in "Zero Lives Left".

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Musical Skills
    • Guitar
    • Ukulele
    Accents (North American)
    • Standard American
    Hair Length
    • Long
    Perform nude?
    • Only Professionally
    Stage Combat Skills
    • No
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    General Singing Skills
    • Solo
    Specialist Appearance / Background
    • Heavily Tattooed
    Native accent
    • English
    DBS checked
    • Yes
    Character Types
    • Geeky
    • Professional
    • Sexy
    • Villainous
    • Wholesome
    Accents (International)
    • Irish
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Hosting/Presenting
    • Musical Theatre
    • Online
    • Presenting
    • Recording
    • Singing Auditions
    • Theatre (Musical)
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    Accents (UK)
    • Cheshire
    • English - General
    • Lancashire
    • Liverpool
    • Manchester
    • Northern England
    • Northern Working Class
    • RP
    • Yorkshire
    General Dance Skills
    • Ballet
    • Contemporary
    • Tap
    Specific Singing Skills
    • Mezzo-Soprano
    • Soprano
    Experienced In
    • Dance
    • Drama
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Hosting
    • Live Events
    • Music Videos
    • Musicals
    • Recording
    • Theatre (Musical)
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    Athletics
    • Boxing
    • Cheerleading
    • Yoga
    Additional Skills
    • Actor
    • Dancer
    • Singer
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I have a current, valid passport.