Joshua P Cook

  • Actor
    Male / Buckinghamshire
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    18 - 26
    Height
    5' 9" (1m 77cm)
    Weight
    12st. 2lb (77kg)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Brown
    Build
    Medium
  • Images

    Files

    • video file (mp4)
  • Links

    Instagram
    @just_josh_cook
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    Viking Combat intensiveTake 3 action academy
    2020Private classes (Weekly ongoing)Lizzie Aaryn-Stanton
    2020Commercial Acting Online UniversityMike Pointers "Hey I saw Your Commercial" course

    Additional Skills

    I'm a qualified instructor in a number of outdoor activities, rope based (at height) and ground based, including climbing, abseiling, archery, rifle shooting, tomahawk trowing and a number of additional rope activities however the listed activities I believe to be more of interest in the screen world as they are more likely to be used on screen. I mention these qualifications as relevant because they show i have experience with each activity.

    Aside from these qualifications i have a very lengthy past in Martial arts, i began Taijutsu when i was seven years old and have achieved a third dan black belt in it, i have since also been studding Brazilian jujitsu/ MMA. and have some experience in a handful of other styles also (Krav maga, Kalis, ...)

    Additional Information

    I began my working career at the age of 18 as an engineer apprentice at a tool making company, I left that role just after i turned 21 and began studding psychology, it was during the time i was working as a toolmaker i discovered WeAudition, where i have since been taking regular coaching and have been a reader for other actors. I also took part in courses in commercial acting. i believe that psychology helps me to understand the characters that I play further which enables me to better sink into my roles.

    About me

    I'm a British actor based just outside of London, I've always been creative throughout my life and have a passion for acting. I love to be challenged in roles. I began my acting Career just as the UK entered the national Lock down, due to the surrounding circumstances in the UK, getting head shots done and building my show real/portfolio hasn't been possible. though my head shot session is now arranged and I'm hoping to come out of this period running with jobs and building up my show reel from them.

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Accents (North American)
    • General American
    • Texas
    Hair Length
    • Short to Medium
    Stage Combat Skills
    • Intermediate
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Native accent
    • English
    DBS checked
    • Yes
    Character Types
    • Athletic
    • Mischievous
    • Posh
    • Professional
    • Wholesome
    Accents (International)
    • Australian
    • Irish
    • New Zealand
    • Norwegian
    • Swedish
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Commercials
    • Cooking
    • Documentary
    • Entertainment Shows
    • Experimental
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • New Writing
    • TV
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    Accents (UK)
    • English - General
    • English, standard
    • London
    • RP
    • Scottish - General
    • South London
    Experienced In
    • Film (Student)
    Athletics
    • Archery
    • Canoeing
    • Kick Boxing
    • Martial Arts
    • Mountain/Rock Climbing
    • Running
    • Shooting
    • Skiing
    • Track and Field
    • Wrestling
    Additional Skills
    • Actor
    • Martial Arts
    Union Status
    • Non Union
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I have a current, valid passport.