Mike Gardner

  • Actor
    Male / Devon
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    27 - 37
    Height
    5' 10" (1m 80cm)
    Weight
    10st. (64kg)
    Hair Colour
    Black
    Eye Colour
    Brown
    Build
    Slim

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020 - 2021Supporting actor
Film (Student)
FaultsArchie Mayer
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    Creative writing and film studiesBolton institute of higher learning

    Additional Skills

    Guitar playing (Rhythm and lead)

    Singing

    Additional Information

    I have a job as a grip for an up coming production company towards the end of 2020.

    About me

    I have always preferred creative endeavours for as long as I can remember. Writing stories and performing in front of my classmates in primary school. During secondary school I decided that I preferred writing instead of performing. I went on to study creative writing and film at university but I struggled academically with aspects of the course.

    I dropped out of university and became a stonemason like my brother. I never gave up on my ambition and decided that I would be someone who wrote their first novel on their kitchen table. I also found a way to make my day job creative by learning how to carve and sculpt stone as well as learning some calligraphy for letter cutting.

    I married and my wife gave birth to two daughters. But in 2016, shortly after our youngest daughter turned one, my wife lost a short battle with cancer.

    As you can imagine this turned my life upside down. I was devastated. I used my wife’s life insurance money to buy a plot of land and built a house to sell. With the profit from that I set up my own stone masonry and carving business. I challenged myself during a spate of insomnia to perform songs, which is something I have never done despite playing guitar since I was eleven. I started a band during lockdown and I am also pursuing acting.

    I have learnt a lot about the arts in my life and am very passionate about what I do. I feel that I have a lot of life experience and can offer something unique. I understand the industry is extremely difficult to break into from my position in life but I have an insatiable appetite to create and I hope that I will be given an opportunity to show what I am worth.

    Acting experience

    I have a supporting role in a student film to be filmed at the end of 2020.

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Musical Skills
    • Guitar
    Hair Length
    • Short
    Perform nude?
    • Yes
    Stage Combat Skills
    • Basic
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    General Singing Skills
    • Advanced
    Native accent
    • English
    DBS checked
    • Yes
    Character Types
    • Free-spirited
    • Intellectual
    • Mischievous
    • Scruffy
    • Sexy
    Accents (International)
    • French
    • Spanish
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Comedy
    • Commercials
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Improvisation
    • Mobile Phone Content
    • Modelling
    • Music Videos
    • New Writing
    • Non-Union Jobs
    • Radio
    • Recording
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Singing Auditions
    • TV
    • Union jobs
    • Voice Over
    • Workshops
    Experienced In
    • Film (Student)
    Athletics
    • Archery
    • Badminton
    • Billiards/Pool Playing
    • Bowling
    • Boxing
    • Canoeing
    • Football
    • Frisbee
    • Kayaking
    • Kick Boxing
    • Ping Pong
    • Skateboarding
    • Soccer
    • Swimming
    • Track and Field
    • Trampoline
    • Yoga
    Additional Skills
    • Actor
    • Singer
    • Skater
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I have a current, valid passport.