Steph Holmquest

  • Actor
    Female / Dorset
  • Ethnicity
    Mixed Race
    Age Range
    23 - 29
    Height
    5' 5" (1m 67cm)
    Weight
    11st. 7lb (73kg)
    Hair Colour
    Blonde
    Eye Colour
    Blue
    Build
    Medium

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020 - 2021Executive producer and step in actor
Film (Short)
Unlucky Me
Kym Nash
Kym Nash Productions
Winchester/London/Bournemouth
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2020Short course I'm actingBournemouth Arts University

    Additional Skills

    I have dance experience, particularly in street dance as I competed when I was a lot younger. However I’m a fast learner and am itching to learn more styles and even some combat!

    Additional Information

    I live in Bournemouth but am always happy to travel for work or experience. There’s always something refreshing about meeting new people and I always love to interact with others and work as a team throughout a project. I’m incredibly hard working and love to challenge myself. Being a perfectionist, I strive for excellence and success.

    About me

    My name is Stephanie, but people call me

    Steph. I am a 26 year old, married, some people say I have no kids but I have a cat so it’s very similar right?

    I have a huge interest in all things movie, shot film, tv related. I’m fascinated by the talent behind projects and always want to succeed in bringing things to life. My creative and imaginative mind allows me to dive deep into a character where I feel every emotion of the person I am portraying.

    I love stories from the past and the future, real life and fiction. First impressions would likely tell you I’m a little quirky, I have a nose piercing, tattoos and tunnels, yet through a bit of makeup and removing these jewellery items, I can also look completely different. There’s something rather enjoyable about being a little different!

    Growing up I’d always dreamt of being on stage, singing along to the sound of music, taking part in school plays, but growing up I found myself quickly in the normal world of a 9-5 job, and I worried my dream would disappear. Rather recently I decided that it was never too old to start acting. I booked myself straight on a course and said to my wife “I’m doing this, and I’m giving it my all!” So that’s what I’m doing. Perusing a dream that I thought I’d gotten too old for. I realised quite quickly that it’s never too late to be what you want to be.

    Acting experience

    I am currently supporting a short film where I have been asked to be executive producer but also have a small acting role in the film.

    Throughout lockdown, I was tasked with producing a scene in my own home, this involved working with what I had, no props or other actors to support. I got very good feedback on this.

    Back in 2019 I produced and starred in a short film called ‘human’ this film made it to the top 10 of the short film competition and was projected on the side of a building in Poole High street for its arts festival.

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Musical Skills
    • Drums
    Accents (North American)
    • General American
    Hair Length
    • Mid Length
    Perform nude?
    • No
    Stage Combat Skills
    • No
    General Singing Skills
    • Chorus
    Native accent
    • English
    DBS checked
    • No
    Character Types
    • Free-spirited
    • Geeky
    • Posh
    • Professional
    • Tough
    Accents (International)
    • Australian
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Charity/Fundraiser
    • Commercials
    • Documentary
    • Entertainment Shows
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Music Videos
    • Musical Theatre
    • Outdoor Events
    • Panto
    • Radio
    • Reality TV Shows
    • Theatre (Musical)
    • Theatre (Professional)
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    Accents (UK)
    • Dorset
    • English - General
    • English, standard
    • Essex
    • Hampshire
    • London
    General Dance Skills
    • Hip-Hop
    • Street Dance
    Experienced In
    • Dance
    • Film (Student)
    • Sport
    Athletics
    • Cricket
    • Kayaking
    Additional Skills
    • Photographer
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I have a current, valid passport.