Ben Brindle

  • Child Actor
    Male / Oxfordshire
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    11 - 14
    Height
    4' 8" (1m 44cm)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Hazel
    Build
    Slim

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2019Jeremy Potts
Theatre
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
David Ashley
Summer Youth Project
Wyvern Theatre
2018Ensemble
Theatre
OliverSummer Youth Project
Wyvern Theatre
2017Michael Darling
Theatre
Peter Pan
Luke Sheppard
One From The Heart Productions
Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
  • Additional Skills

    I attended Stagecoach Theatre School for 7 years where I achieved Grade 4 Performance Arts Award with distinction. I now currently train in London with the West End Kids:Training Company, and am moving up the ranks having recently been given the “Outstanding Achievement Award 2020. I play classical guitar (Grade 1, Distinction), and have taught myself to play the piano, keyboards and drums. I have competed successfully in various dance competitions including the IDTA National Street Dance Championships where I achieved 3rd place (Star Dance category, 2016), and the IDTA Sequence Qualifiers where I achieved 1st Place in Classical Sequence (Star Dance category, 2016). I am also a keen sportsman and have played District Criicket for the last couple of years. I have just been chosen to participate in the winter county development training programme for Gloucestershire U13’s.

    Additional Information

    I played the role of Michael Darling in the pantomime Peter Pan at the Wyvern Theatre Swindon (December 2017), and received some fan mail ! I also played the part of Gaston in a recent Stagecoach end-of-term adaptation of Beauty and the Beast. I took part in the Summer Youth Project at the Wyvern Theatre in Swindon (Oliver, 2018), and I also participated the SYP 2019 production of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, where I was cast as Jeremy Potts.

    About me

    I love performing, take any opportunity to audition and take part, and always give my best. I am focussed, hard working, able to take direction well, and work well within a team. Performing is my passion in life, and my dream is to make a career out of it as I grow up.

  • Skills

    Hair Length
    • Short
    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Musical Skills
    • Drum kit
    • Drums
    • Guitar
    • Keyboard
    • Piano
    Specific Dance Skills
    • Acrobatics
    • Ballroom
    • Breakdance
    • Commercial
    • Contemporary
    • Disco
    • Gymnastics
    • Hip Hop
    • Street Dance
    Native accent
    • English
    Personal Interests
    • Animals
    • Badminton
    • Cricket
    • Cycling
    • Dancing
    • Family
    • Football
    • Gymnastics
    • Jogging
    • Music
    • Rock climbing
    • Rugby
    • Singing
    • Sport
    • Trampolining
    Experienced In
    • Children's Theatre
    • Dance
    • Drama
    • Musicals
    • Panto
    • Sport