Jackson New

  • Child Actor
    Male / Cornwall
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    12 - 14
    Height
    5' (1m 52cm)
    Hair Colour
    Blonde
    Eye Colour
    Hazel
    Build
    Medium

Files

  • video file (mp4)

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2018 - 2019Featured - boy playing with toy
Commercial
Comercial - Golden Snitch Heliball
Ashley Gardiner
CHRIS HOOD - Camera & JIB Services
On location in London
2017Servant, Page
Theatre
Romeo & Juliet
Lucy Gordon Clarke
Wadebridge Community Theatre
Royal Cornwall Showground
2017Extra - evacuee child
Film (Feature)
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Mike Newell
Blueprint Pictures Mazur/Kaplan Company
2017Small boy
Theatre
Seamas Carey meets his four year old self
Seamas Carey
Seamas Carey
2016 - 2017Finn
Film (Short)
Earth beneath my feet
Stella Goulart
Discovery Hill Productions
  • Additional Skills

    I spend a lot of time in the sea and can surf well, I am also involved in surf life saving competing regularly. I also enjoy skateboarding and karate in which I have achieved my 4th kyu.

    Additional Information

    I played a lead role in the short film - Earth Beneath my Feet. This film was entered into film festivals around the world and was picked to be shown at Cannes in 2017. I received a best actor nomination from the Milan online film festival for my work.

    I have taken part in a production of Romeo & Juliet and was involved in a small touring production called 'Seamas Carey meets his four year old self'.

    in 2016 I was cast as an extra in The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

    About me

    My name is Jackson and I live in Cornwall, UK.

    I love acting and being involved with films and stage productions, my experience has included being the main role in a short film as well as taking part in a feature film as an extra. I am a member of the Hall for Cornwall junior theatre group which I attend each week, I am also part of a local community theatre group - having been involved in a production of Romeo & Juliet in 2017.

    I also enjoy singing and playing the guitar as well as writing my own songs, I have performed at local events and festivals and love getting up on the stage.

  • Skills

    Accents (North American)
    • General American
    • New York City
    • Southern American
    Experienced In
    • Film (Professional)
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    Hair Length
    • Short
    Skin Colour
    • White
    Personal Interests
    • Baking
    • Cycling
    • Dancing
    • Martial arts
    • Singing
    • Skateboarding
    • Surfing
    • Swimming
    • Water sports
    Musical Skills
    • Guitar
    • Sax