Charles Martin

    • Extra

    Male / South West England
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    46 - 56
    Height
    5' 10" (1m 78cm)
    Weight
    11st. 9lb (74kg)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Hazel
    Build
    Muscular

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020Featured as self
Documentaries / Real Life
100 Beds (2020)Rosewood Publications (United Kingdom)
2019Featured extra with non speaking walk on role as prison officer
TV
DoctorsBBC
2019Featured extra with non speaking walk on role
Film (Feature)
Angrezi MediumBollywood
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2018LLB HonoursThe Open University

    About me

    A fun loving person with a great sense of humour who doesn't look his age?? Easy to work with, isn't phased by anything and puts his heart and soul into everything he does. He is heterochromia (one eye blue and one hazel) as a result of a work related accident. When required, he can wear a painted contact lens which makes the blue eye hazel. In his previous career he also did a lot of public speaking.

    He holds a current passport, DBS certificate and full UK driving licence.

    In July 2018 he graduated with an honours degree in law for which he studied part time over 6 years. He has worked part time (1 day per month) at Exeter Combined court for 3 years helping litigants who cannot get access to legal aid.

    Be happy at your work!!

    Look forward to working with you.

    Thank you for visiting my profile page.

    My interests

    All types of films, law, football, dancing, singing, fishing, any other sport, socialising, running and working out. I do charity work for Meningitis research and also for research into rare illnesses.

    Television experience

    I have played the part of a corrupt prisoner office in BBC Doctors with some walk on roles. I have filmed in 12 episodes.

    I have previously been interviewed on live TV and also pre-recorded.

    Modelling experience

    I did a modelling shoot in east London in April 2019. The shoot was in the studio and also outdoors. I was comfortable in front of the camera and passers’ by. It was great fun and I got some very positive feedback on the day.

    Acting experience

    Previous paid role as a prominent supporting artist in a number of scenes in an airport set for the Bollywood Feature Film "Angrezi Medium"

    Paid work as S/A with walk on parts in Doctors.

    Speaking part as self in Documentary called 100 Beds (2020)

    Specific Skills

    I do a great impression of Marlon Brando as Don Corleone in the Godfather!!

    Interesting Past Experiences

    In my previous career, I was a property developer and won various construction awards. Unfortunately and through no fault of my own, I got caught in the banking crisis which ended the development company. I one built and sold the most expensive house in Torquay. At the time it was 'state of the art' and sold for £2 million. I have twice built my own house. After having an accident at work which left me blind in one eye, I spent 6 years studying part time to achieve an honours degree in law. I once had flying lessons in a plane and also a helicopter and enjoyed both. The first time I went to New York (in 2003) with my wife, we were stood in Times Square and I looked up at the big screens and told her that one day we would be on one of those. She said to me 'don't make promises you can't keep'. In November 2008 when we were there it actually happened; so I was able to keep my promise! I have run in a New York Marathon, 3 Half Marathons in Manchester and a Glasgow Half Marathon.

    Singing Experience

    I was in a church choir as a youngster and sang at Westminster Abbey, Canterbury Cathedral and at the Free Trade Hall in Manchester. In later life I won a few talent competitions singing and also recorded a cover of "Wonderful Tonight" in a recording studio in Nottingham. In the 90's I also did some singing at a hotel in Torquay and did some cameo appearances at various locations in Torquay singing with a female friend.

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Commercials
    • Corporate
    • Documentaries / Real Life
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Live Events
    • Modelling
    • Motoring
    • Music Videos
    • Outdoor Events
    • Singing Auditions
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Workshops
    Personal Interests
    • Cars
    • Charity
    • Comedy
    • Cooking
    • Extreme Sports
    • Family
    • Gardening
    • Health Issues
    • Holidays
    • Music
    • Property - Renovation
    • Sport
    • Travel
    Marital Status
    • Married
    Drinking habits
    • Occasional
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    • 7.5T
    Physical build
    • Muscular
    Tag
    • Extra
    Hair Length
    • Short
    Native accent
    • English
    Accents (UK)
    • Birmingham
    • Devon
    • English, standard
    • Lancashire
    • Liverpool
    • Manchester
    • Northern Working Class
    • Somerset