Elaine Roberts

    • Extra

    Female / HIGH WYCOMBE
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    41 - 51
    Height
    5' 2" (1m 60cm)
    Weight
    12st. 8lb (80kg)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Brown
    Build
    Medium

Images

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020 - 2021Background Artist
Commercial
Uber Eats TVCTalent Talks
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Commercial
BT TVCBristish Telecom (via Talent talks)
2019 - 2020SA
Commercial
Facebook Online CommercialFacebook (Via Talent Talks)
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Commercial
Coca Cola TVCCoca Cola (via Talent Talks)
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Commercial
BT TVCBritish Telecom (via Talent Talks)
2019 - 2020Parent - Monologue to Camera
Corporate
Charity Corporate VideoCuckoo Films for Childline
2019 - 2020Stand-In Contestant
Game & Quiz Shows
Un-named Quiz Show - ITV - Pilot/RehearsalITV
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Film (Feature)
TwistTalent Talks
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Commercial
Halifax CommercialHalifax
2019 - 2020Lead Actress Stand In
Film (Feature)
After LoveBBC/BFI/The Bureau
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Extra
Alex RiderHBO
2019 - 2020Background Artist
Extra
His Dark MaterialsBBC
2019 - 2020Background artist
Commercial
Large Brand TVCSigned an NDA
2019 - 2020Model/Makeover Client
Commercial
Sainsbury's Tu Clothing Burst 3Sainsbury's
2019 - 2020Yoga Client
Commercial
Sum Up CampaignEkstasy Ltd/Sum Up
2019 - 2020Extra - Horse Race Goer
Extra
Pagelpanti - Bollywood MovieRachita Kapoor Casting
2019 - 2020Nun
Entertainment Shows
On Your Feet UK - Promotional VideoRD Content/Jamie Wilson Productions
2019 - 2020Female Technician
Modelling
Tyre Pros - WebsiteTyre Pros
2019 - 2020Main Role - Actress - Intruder/Burglary Victim
Film (Short)
Shocking Emergency CallsHunchmedia TV
2019 - 2020Model and Interviewee
TV
Sankom Shapewear PromotionTJC - The Jewellery Channel
2018 - 2019ExtraThe Crown - Season 3Netflix
2018 - 2019Featured Extra - with dialogue to camera
TV
Summer Of RocketsLittle Island for BBC2
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    1990BA (Combined Studies) HonsUniversity of Liverpool

    About me

    Music and Drama have always been my interest, my life. After graduating with my Music and Drama Degree, I followed a career in Music Teaching. Now, nearly 30 years later, my family are growing up and are more independent and I am reigniting the creative me. Having a professional photo-shoot has given me great confidence and I have been working as a support artist (with dialogue to camera) for nearly a year. I am retraining my singing voice in a new genre - Musical Theatre and have currently gained my Grade 8 with Distinction. I have dedicated my career so far to passing on my love for Music and nurturing creativity in others; it has been a joy. However, I still have so much to give and to learn and it is time to have some fun working hard on my real passion of performing.

    My interests

    Singing, Music, Musical Theatre

    Television experience

    Supporting artist for TV dramas (mostly period) and TV Commercials

    Modelling/presenting - live TV (A Shopping Channel)

    Modelling experience

    Private photo-shoot (Basic & Boudoir)

    New website launch for Tyre Pros - Motor Technician

    Tu Clothing Refresh for Sainsbury's

    Acting experience

    Amateur, education & SA work - BA Hons in Drama & Grade 8 Musical Theatre

    Lead role in Crime Reconstruction Documentary

    Specific Skills

    Singing (Gr 8)

    Piano (Gr 8)

    Mum

    Teacher

    Driver

    Pet Owner

    Interesting Past Experiences

    Taught piano to Fern Britton's daughter - our kids went to the same school - she caught my son (2 years at the time) taking himself for a trip to the Post Office while we were on school run....

    Adopted an RSPCA dog only to find she was pregnant - she had 10 puppies!

    Walked a Marathon in a Day for MacMillan Cancer in 2018

    I'm always making something.....

    A bit addicted to eBay and charity shops!

    Singing Experience

    Education - BA Hons in Music

    Soprano 1 - Grade 8 Singing (Classical), Grade 8 Musical Theatre, Amateur Choirs/Choral Societies

    Auditioned and accepted to join Liverpool Philharmonic Choir

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Entertainment Staff
    • Extra/Background Artist
    Personal Interests
    • Animals
    • Cars
    • Charity
    • Children
    • Family
    • Music
    • Property - Buying
    • Property - Renovation
    Marital Status
    • Married
    Current Student
    • No
    Drinking habits
    • Occasional
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Eating habits
    • Vegetarian
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Physical build
    • Medium
    Tag
    • Extra
    Hair Length
    • Shoulder Length
    Perform nude?
    • No
    Accents (UK)
    • Cheshire
    • Liverpool
    Native accent
    • English