Katherine Gibbons

    • Extra

    Female / Southeast/ South
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    47 - 52
    Height
    5' 2" (1m 60cm)
    Weight
    9st. 4lb (59kg)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Hazel
    Build
    Slim

Images

  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2005Floristry0Merrist Wood College
    Musical TheatreGuildford School of Acting

    About me

    I trained at Guildford School of Acting and took 3 years in the Musical Theatre Course which covered a high level of all dance training including tap, ballet and jazz and historical dance, I am a strong actor and singer and after leaving drama school had a successful career in the theatre. I performed in the National tour of Buddy and a tour of Pygmalion playing Eliza. I have also performed in Fiddler on the Roof playing one of the daughters and Slice of Saturday Night in the West End. My last show was My Fair Lady at The National Theatre which was moved to Drury Lane. I then setled down and had a family and became a wedding florist. I decided to become a supporting artiste to get back into the excitement of the industry and a job that will fit around my family. I have been an SA for 3 years now and enjoying the artistic work again I am keen to get more featured roles now to get my teeth into some juicy acting parts.

    My interests

    I enjoy and play hockey, road cycling as well as mountain biking. I run alot and participate in trail runs and obstacle runs such as tough mudder.

    Television experience

    SA in Call the Midwife, Crimes of Grinwald, Eastenders, Four weddings and a funeral, Endeavour, Forgotten, The Crown, Fearless, Red Joan, Into the sunset, The Man. The Crown, Holby City, Silent Witness, Hannah, Betfair TVC.

    Acting experience

    3 year Musical Theatre at Guildford School of Acting

    UK National Tour of Buddy

    Chava in Fiddler on the Roof. Belgrade Theatre

    Slice of Saturday Night. Aldwych Theatre

    Eliza in Pygmalion World Tour

    Return to Forbidden Planet, Berlin

    UK National tour Cats

    My Fair Lady National Theatre. Theatre Royal.

    Specific Skills

    Florist, Hockey, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Swimming, Triathlete, Running, Weightlifting. Fitness camps.

    Dancing Experience

    Trained in dance at Guildford School of Acting

    Singing Experience

    Trained Singer. Musical Theatre

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Extra/Background Artist
    Personal Interests
    • Children
    • Family
    • Gardening
    • Holidays
    • Housekeeping
    • Music
    • Sport
    • Travel
    Marital Status
    • Married
    Current Student
    • No
    Drinking habits
    • Occasional
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Physical build
    • Slim
    Tag
    • Extra
    Hair Length
    • Shoulder Length
    Perform nude?
    • No
    Native accent
    • English