Katie Jones

    • Actor

    Female / Manchester
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    27 - 37
    Height
    5' 2" (1m 60cm)
    Weight
    10st. 3lb (65kg)
    Hair Colour
    Blonde
    Eye Colour
    Hazel
    Build
    Medium

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2016Speaking customer
Commercial
Polypipe Underfloor Heating advertSLG Marketing
2016Waitress in cafe and and Nurse in hospital
Film (Student)
Surviving TomorrowUniversity of Salford
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2019Acting class for TVAct Up North
    2016Therapeutic InterventionsUniversity of Salford
    2016Manchester Road Players. Amateur Dramatics.
    2009Mental Health NursingUniversity of Manchester

    Additional Information

    I work full time and I am hoping to make the jump from my day job (Mental Health Nurse) to full time acting.

    About me

    I am a dedicated, enthusiastic and professional actor. I have experience in front of the camera and in the theatre. I am currently studying acting for TV at the school Act Up North based in Manchester.

    I have been cast in a TV commercial for underfloor heating in a speaking role. I have experience performing as a main character working in an amatuer dramatic society. I have also worked on student films in character as an investigative journalist and other roles.

    I can perform well under high levels of pressure.

    I work extremely well with others on and off the set and take the craft very seriously.

    My interests

    Theatre

    Film

    Television

    Television experience

    Television Commercial - Polypipe Underfloor Heating; speaking role.

    Acting experience

    Television Commercial - Polypipe Underfloor Heating; speaking role.

    Student films - satirical investigative journalism. Both speaking and non speaking roles

    Stage - performed the role of 'Jill' in pantomime 'Jack and Jill'.

    Taking acting classess at Act Up North

    Interesting Past Experiences

    I trained and now work as a Psychiatric Nurse

    I enjoy mountain climbing and yoga

    Singing Experience

    Stage - singing as part of role as 'Jill' (duet)

    Choir

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Documentaries / Real Life
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Game & Quiz Shows
    Personal Interests
    • Animals
    • Health Issues
    • Holidays
    • Music
    • Politics
    • Relationships
    • Supernatural
    Marital Status
    • In relationship
    Current Student
    • No
    Drinking habits
    • Occasional
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Eating habits
    • Vegetarian
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Physical build
    • Medium
    Tag
    • Actor
    Hair Length
    • Shoulder Length
    Perform nude?
    • Only Professionally