Kay Thomason-Vardy

    • Actor

    Female / Nottinghamshire
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    25 - 33
    Height
    5' 5" (1m 67cm)
    Weight
    11st. 11lb (75kg)
    Hair Colour
    Brown
    Eye Colour
    Blue
    Build
    Medium

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020Concept, actor, director
Film (Short)
Into the unknownFLMLY
2020A self filmer and reactor
Online
YurOnYurOn
2017Writer, performer, director
Other
Gretel and HanselSkegby Parish players
2014Writer, performer, director
Theatre
Witch WheyA Prop Me Up Theatre Company
2013 - 2014Writer, performer, director
Theatre (Tour)
The Anecdotal Drama TeenA Prop Me Up Theatre Company
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    Drama in the community (ba hons)Bishop Grosseteste university college Lincoln

    About me

    I have always been into acting and writing. Danced since I was 2 and able engage an audience with very little script at times. Lived in Uganda after studying a drama in the community degree in Lincoln BG. Performing arts has always been a passion and I want to try and get more involved on a professional level.

    My interests

    My kids, cooking, films and TV. I like a lot of sports and games. I swim, am an intermediate horse rider and novice jumper. Food! Big fan of food!

    Television experience

    auditioned for itv studios when I was 11... Went to a a Ripley drama academy where there was opportunity to work on kids TV.

    Modelling experience

    Some promotional work for a play tour and a couple of horror movies.

    Acting experience

    Stage, film, modelling. Amateur dramatics and pantomimes. Been on stage since I was 2, done alot of classics as well as originals. Many years dance training. A few years at university, Shakespeare course, street theatre courses. Worked Edinburgh fringe festival in 2010 as an on stage entertainer, street theatre practitioner and a samba band member. Have done other paid festivals too for local village fetes and similar.

    Interesting Past Experiences

    Lived in Uganda, rebuilt school classrooms, got given a chicken for saving a boys leg from deep infection. And got given a goat as a thank you for our work there.

    Did a show week once with a broken ankle, eat your heart out Leisl (sound of music) had to climb a ladder and sit on scaffolding for the entire show (and I have a fear of ladders)!

    Dancing Experience

    I have basics in ballet, salsa, ballroom and tap (many years since I have done them). Can still do Street, disco, stage and contemporary dance. Rock n roll is my favourite discipline though.

    Singing Experience

    Choir member for several years and sometimes leading it.

    Some singing roles in musicals and pantomimes. Very strong as a chorus support for big productions.

    Additional Skills

    Horse riding. Driving. Swimming. Choir singing. Shallow Diving certificates.

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Charity/Fundraiser
    • Children's Theatre
    • Comedy
    • Commercials
    • Community Outreach
    • Cooking
    • Corporate
    • Documentaries / Real Life
    • Documentary
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • ENG/Outside Broadcast
    • Entertainment Shows
    • Environmental
    • Experimental
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Festivals
    • Film (Professional)
    • Fringe
    • Game & Quiz Shows
    • Hosting/Presenting
    • Improvisation
    • Investigative Programming
    • Live Events
    • Modelling
    • Music Videos
    • Musical Theatre
    • New Writing
    • News/Current Affairs
    • Online
    • Outdoor Events
    • Panto
    • Presenting
    • Quiz/Gameshows
    • Radio
    • Recording
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Roleplay
    • Shakespeare
    • Teaching Theatre
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • Theatre (Immersive)
    • Theatre (Musical)
    • Theatre (Professional)
    • Theatre (Touring)
    • TIE/TYA
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    • Workshops
    • Youth Programming
    Personal Interests
    • Badminton
    • Baking
    • Bowling
    • Charity
    • Children
    • Comedy
    • Cooking
    • Creative writing
    • Cycling
    • Dancing
    • Driving
    • Family
    • Health Issues
    • Hiking
    • Holidays
    • Horse riding
    • Housekeeping
    • Juggling
    • Music
    • Netball
    • Poetry Reading
    • Politics
    • Puppet theatre
    • Singing
    • Storytelling
    • Supernatural
    • Swimming
    • Table Tennis
    Marital Status
    • Married
    Current Student
    • No
    Drinking habits
    • Never
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Physical build
    • Medium
    Tag
    • Actor
    Hair Length
    • Mid Length
    Accents (North American)
    • General American
    Native accent
    • English
    Accents (UK)
    • Birmingham
    • English - General
    • English, standard
    • Liverpool
    • London
    • Midlands, East
    • Northern England
    • Northern Irish
    • Welsh - General
    • Yorkshire
    Accents (International)
    • Australian
    • Irish
    Musical Skills
    • Tambourine
    • Tin Whistle
    • Violin
    Experienced In
    • Charity/Fundraiser
    • Children's Theatre
    • Comedy
    • Community
    • Community Outreach
    • Cooking
    • Dance
    • Devised
    • Festivals
    • Film (Student)
    • Fringe
    • Inclusive Theatre
    • Panto
    • Pantomime
    • Roleplay
    • Shakespeare
    • Theatre (Touring)
    • TIE/TYA
    General Dance Skills
    • Ballet
    • Ballroom
    • Bellydance
    • Contemporary
    • Contemporary/Modern
    • Country/Line Dancing
    • Disco
    • Folk
    • Rock & Roll
    • Salsa
    • Street Dance
    • Swing
    • Swing/Jive
    • Tap
    Specific Singing Skills
    • Alto
    • Soprano
    Skin Colour
    • White