Keir Lamont

    • Actor

    Male / London
  • Age Range
    49 - 55
    Height
    5' 5" (1m 65cm)
    Weight
    10st. 7lb (67kg)
    Hair Colour
    Salt and Pepper
    Eye Colour
    Blue
    Build
    Medium

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2014The Hippie
Film (Short)
Kicking OffRed Card Media
2013Gallery guest
Film (Feature)
SquatSquat Productions
2013Baxter (main char;speaking role)
Film (Short)
I Am ZombieAnother Word Production House
2013Mr Kevin Ganderton
TV
The Staff Room seriesGone Shooting Films
2013Birthday party guest
Film (Feature)
LegacyThink Big Productions
2013Swinger Party guest
Film (Short)
Champagne, Intimacy, AlanMini Productions
2013Angel of Mercy
Film (Short)
Grim Reaper and Angel of MercyMiddlesex University
2013High earning Art Enthusiast
Online
A Great GuyTurtleback Production Ltd
2013The Stranger
Film (Short)
GWGoldsmiths
2013Stallholder
Film (Student)
Im not throughLondon Film School
2013Frank
Film (Student)
ServiceTristan Cross
2013Monsieur Renard
Film (Feature)
SpidarlingsAprès Vague
2013Pagan 2
TV
Wizard's SleeveAngel Eye
2013Wedding Guest
Film (Short)
The HitchUniversity of Westminster
2013Funeral Mourner
Music Video
Superpowerless / Book of the DeadColin Greenall - Uni of Westminster
2013Extra
TV
I'm with HerUzong films
2013Extra
Commercial
Home Sweet Homedefy films
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    1991Executive MBAHuron University, London campus

    About me

    I am a happy-go-lucky kind of guy. I look and feel young at heart and am usually found smiling. I have lived and worked in many countries .. have been both a professional musician and an Investment Banker in my time but now happily retired. I am active but not super-sporty, fashionable, contemporary and casual but scrub up good in a DJ too!

    I live centrally in London and have a high degree of availability day to day, with no transport problems (own car/licence). I am Scottish by birth and can work freely throughout the EU.

    I have a patient and compliant attitude and a genuine interest in film and TV.

    I also have a young and contemporary wardrobe with many bright colours.

    My interests

    Writing, playing, watching music

    Writing short stories

    Helping out my sons with their media businesses

    Travel - for work or pleasure

    Driving

    Television experience

    none recent

    Acting experience

    nothing professional recently but many years of acting/extra work in my sons' music videos, short films and live shows at the Edinburgh Fringe.

    Specific Skills

    Good at standing out in a crowd but I can also blend into the background when required.

    Guitarist, bassist and pianist

    Interesting Past Experiences

    Way too many to document!

    Sitting chatting for hours with Brian Jones at the filming of the Stones Rock n Roll circus movie a few weeks before his death ... Mascot for my mum's pipe band at many Highland Games when I was age 4 -5, leading out the band with my little toy drum .... being part of Keith Moon's loons at the old Speakeasy club .... watching the Stones Hyde Park free concert from the PA tower on-stage, a few feet above Marianne Faithfull .... hanging out in the Brecker Brothers crew in New York 1980 - starting most evenings at their Greenwich Village jazz club then after hours at the newly-fashionable CBGB club with all the East Village punks .... 5 months in Tokyo without any way to communicate ... playing bass behind the strippers in an old Soho strip club .... being stopped by police on the way home from a gig with the top down on my car and 8 people bouncing all over the place ... but ending up with photos with the policemen who were music fans .... and and and ....

    Singing Experience

    Singer/songwriter since 1962. Professional musician from the late 1960s until 1980. Semi-pro musician since. I still make some 'guest' appearances and do open mic nights etc - using my son's band as my backing band or alone unplugged.

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Documentaries / Real Life
    • Extra/Background Artist
    Personal Interests
    • Charity
    • Comedy
    • Family
    • Holidays
    • Music
    • Politics
    • Property - Abroad
    • Property - Buying
    • Property - Renovation
    • Sport
    Marital Status
    • Married
    Current Student
    • No
    Drinking habits
    • Occasional
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    • French
    • Gaelic, Scottish
    Physical build
    • Medium
    Tag
    • Actor
    Hair Length
    • Long