Lincoln Dress - Theater
Piper Theatre Productions

Lincoln Dress - Theater
Piper Theatre Productions

  • Project Details
    Albany, NY 1931. Four broken people plot to steal the historic dress that Clara Harris wore in the booth of Ford’s Theatre on the night of Lincoln’s assassination. The haunted dress is brought back to the rooming house of WWI veteran Donal, who along with a broken friend, an aging prostitute, and an African American woman with secrets of her own, experience a night where the dress haunts each of them. Non Equity Contract. $1500 honorarium. Housing and Flights included.

    Piper International Collaboration 2022
    The Lincoln Dress
    Aug 2 - Aug 7
    Bucharest / Un Teatru
    Aug 9 - Aug 13
    Suceava Viscniec Theatre

    Performances at Un Teatru Bucharest
    Strada Sfinii Apostoli 44, Bucureti 030167, Romania August 5, 6, 7.

    Performances at Teatrul Municipal Matei Visniec Suceava Strada Drago? Voda 1, Suceava 720184, Romania August 11, 12, 13.

    Rehearsals in Brooklyn at Old Stone House in Washington Park
    Mon, July 18 6:30 - 10:00 pm (Tentative)
    Tues, July 19, 6:30 - 10:00 pm (Tentative / Annie late)
    Wed, July 20, 6:30 - 10:00 pm
    Thur, July 21 6:30 - 10:00 pm
    Sat, July 23 TBA
    Sun. July 24 10:00 - 6:00 pm
    Mon, July 25 6:30 - 10:00 pm
    Tues, July 26 6:30 - 10:00 pm
    Weds, July 27 6:30 - 10:00 pm
    Thursday July 28 Time TBA
    Friday, July 29 Time TBA
    Saturday July 30 Time TBA
    Sunday Aug 31 Time TBA Possible Fundraising Performance at OSH
    Monday, Aug 1 Vasile / Eduard / Aaron / Annie / Dorothy fly out Time TBA
    Tuesday, Aug 2 John fly out Time TBA
    Wednesday, Aug 3 Rehearsals at Un Teatru
    Thursday, Aug 4 Rehearsal at Un Teatru
    Friday, Aug 5 Perf 1
    Sat, Aug 6 Perf 2
    Sun, Aug 7 Perf 3
    Mon, Aug 8 Off
    Tue, Aug 9 Travel to Suceava
    Wed, Aug 10 Rehearsal at Visniec Theatre Tech rehearsals are not confirmed yet
    Thursday, Aug 11 Rehearse at Visniec Theatre
    Friday, Aug 12 Performance at Visniec Theatre
    Saturday, Aug 13 Performance at Visniec Theatre
    Sunday, Aug 14 Return to USA
    Mon, Aug 15 Vasile returns to USA alone.
  • Production Type
    Plays
  • Union Status
    Non Union
  • Dates & Location
    July 18 - Aug 14
  • Closing Date
    3rd Jun 2022
  • Roles
  • Paid
    55
    21
    Dorothy
    Black / African Descent