Imperial College

  • About
    Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine was an independent constituent part of the University of London until July 2007 when it was granted a new royal charter declaring it an independent university in its own right.

    Imperial College was established in 1907 in London's scientific and cultural heartland in South Kensington, as a merger of the Royal College of Science, the City and Guilds College and the Royal School of Mines. St Mary's Hospital Medical School and the National Heart and Lung Institute merged with the College in 1988 and 1995 respectively.

    Charing Cross and Westminster Medical School and the Royal Postgraduate Medical School merged with the College on 1 August 1997 to form, with the existing departments on the St Mary's and Royal Brompton campuses, the Imperial College Faculty of Medicine.

    On 1 August 2000 Wye College and the The Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology merged with the College. The Kennedy Institute became a Division of the Faculty of Medicine and Wye College is now known as Imperial College Wye campus.
  • Address
    Charing Cross Campus
    Reynolds Building
    St Dunstan's Road, London
    W6 8RP
  • Website

Connected Mandy members:

Lauren Clancey
2019, MBBS Digital Content
Chris Lockley
2015, Simulated Patient - Bipolar Disorder
Carl Walker
Alex J. Hall
Alex J. Hall
2015, Merrily We Roll Along (by Stephen Sondheim)
Bass Guitar
Finlay Rees
Finlay Rees
Child Actor
2015, Merrily we roll along
Frank junior
Anton Romaine Thompson
2015, Imperial College
Masters Student
Sarah Mckendrick
2009, E-Learning
Sara Lecturer
Stephanie Ellyne
2009, 'Research Methods 3' - Educational DVD
'Katherine' in Educational DVD
Stephanie Ellyne
2007, Educational DVD
Eddie McNamee
2006, Student Interview Experience
Patient at GP surgery