National Theatre

  • About
    The National houses three theatres - the Olivier, the Lyttelton and the Cottesloe - all under one roof.

    The building is open Monday to Saturday, 9.30am to 11pm, all year round (except for bank holidays - check with the Information Desk for details). The Information Desk in the main entrance foyer is open during these times.

    The National Theatre is a fully non-smoking building.

    In our three theatres on the South Bank in London, the National presents an eclectic mix of new plays and classics, with seven or eight productions in repertory at any one time.

    It aims constantly to re-energise the great traditions of the British stage and to expand the horizons of audiences and artists alike. It aspires to reflect in its repertoire the diversity of our culture.

    At the Studio, the National offers a space for research and development for the NT's stages and the theatre as a whole.

    Through the NT Education department, tomorrow's audiences are addressed. Through an extensive programme of Platform performances, backstage tours, foyer music, exhibitions and free outdoor entertainment it recognises that the theatre doesn't begin and end with the rise and fall of the curtain.

    And by touring, the national shares its work with audiences in the UK and abroad.
  • Address
    South Bank
    SE1 9PX
  • Tech Contact
    +44 (0)20 7452 3400
  • Website

Members of The Mandy Network who have worked for National Theatre