TV Show directory - The Queens Gambit

The Queen's Gambit is a 6 part adaptation of the novel for Netflix. The story follows the life of an orphan chess prodigy, Beth Harmon (Anya Taylor-Joy), during her quest to become the world's greatest chess player while struggling with emotional issues and drug and alcohol dependency. The story begins in the mid-1950s and proceeds into the 1960s.

Production Company: Netflix

Year of Publication: 2019

Connected mandy members

Ms Blocker