Kristin Buchholz-MacKillop

  • Actor
    Female / Scotland
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    46 - 56
    Height
    5' 10" (1m 78cm)
    Weight
    11st. 3lb (71kg)
    Hair Colour
    Salt and Pepper
    Eye Colour
    Brown
    Build
    Slim
  • Files

    • video file (mp4)
  • Links

    Personal Website
    website
    Instagram
    instagram

Credits

YearRole / TypeName of Production / DirectorCompany / Venue
2020Interviewee
Online / Digital
Just Hands on TV - Crafting TestimonialSmart Response TV
Remote Shoot
2012 - 2020Content Creator, Presenter, Host
Online / Digital
Highland Fashionista Blog and Video Channel
Kristin Buchholz-MacKillop
Highland Fashionista
2012Playwright, "Human Resources"
Theatre
I Clean for England: 18 One-Act Plays for the 21st CenturyPublished by Mardibooks
Available on Amazon
1997 - 2001Writer/Actor
Theatre
Seattle Fringe Festival
Chris Mathews, Larry Coffin
Dramatists and Actors Meeting Now (D.A.M.N)
Odd Duck Theater, Seattle, WA USA
1993 - 1997Musician - Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet
Musical
Holland America Cruise Lines - Production Show Band
Various
Holland America Cruise Lines
Onboard Cruise Ships in Holland America Fleet
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    Part Time Acting ProgrammeActing Coach Scotland (ACS)
    Private Mentoring: Warren Robertson, Bob Morissey - Seattle, WA, USAPrivate Actor's Mentoring
    Writer's and Actors Collective Workshop, Seattle, WA USADramatists and Actors Meeting Now
    English LiteratureUniversity of Wisconsin at Eau Claire, USA

    Additional Skills

    Fitness: running, yoga, tennis- USTA 3.5 level player, horseback riding (both English and Western), HIIT and sports training, weights

    Outdoor: canoeing, backpacking, hiking

    Musician: saxophone, flute, clarinet, reads music proficiently

    Registered Nurse & Nurse Practitioner (active licenses): medical expertise & consulting

    About me

    So here's the deal. I'm a "Cheesehead" (that's an American from the State of Wisconsin) who currently lives in Scotland and also sometimes in Florida. How did I end up in Scotland, you ask? The short answer is I married a guy, and at the moment we quite happily split our time between two continents.

    ​In a prior chapter of my life I was a professional saxophonist, although I used to sashay over to acting when an opportunity would present itself, and it didn't take long until I was hooked. Over time, my sashaying became a full-blown sprint, and soon I was a charter member of a writers and actors workshop in Seattle, acting in local theater, film and television projects. More recently I even had the audacity to get one of my one act plays published in an anthology that you can purchase on Amazon!

    ​I've been extremely fortunate in my life to have been able to support my creative endeavours , as well as have travelled the globe. Doing so has afforded me some amazing experiences, and I've met some amazing people along the way. Looking to the future, I am re-focusing my energy on expanding my craft, getting some new representation, and taking a crack at writing what will inevitably become he next chapter of this story.

  • Skills

    Skin Colour
    • White
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    • French
    Musical Skills
    • Flute
    • Sax
    Accents (North American)
    • Boston
    • Californian
    • Canadian
    • General American
    • Midwest Farm & Ranch
    • Minnesota
    • New York City
    • Southern American
    • Standard American
    • Texas
    Hair Length
    • Long
    Perform nude?
    • Yes
    Stage Combat Skills
    • Basic
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    General Singing Skills
    • Chorus
    Native accent
    • American - Standard
    Character Types
    • Intellectual
    • Mischievous
    • Posh
    • Professional
    • Villainous
    Accents (International)
    • Canadian
    • Italian
    Interested in
    • Acting Auditions
    • Comedy
    • Commercials
    • Corporate
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Hosting/Presenting
    • Improvisation
    • Investigative Programming
    • Modelling
    • Music Videos
    • Online
    • Presenting
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • TV
    • Voice Over
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    Accents (UK)
    • Edinburgh
    • English - General
    Specific Singing Skills
    • Alto
    Experienced In
    • Comedy
    • Digital Campaigns\Ads
    • Film (Student)
    • Fringe
    • Modelling
    • New Writing
    • Recording
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    Athletics
    • Boating (engine)
    • Boating (sail)
    • Bowling
    • Canoeing
    • Equestrian (English)
    • Equestrian (General)
    • Equestrian (Reining)
    • Equestrian (Western)
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Ice Skating
    • Jump Rope
    • Ping Pong
    • Rowing
    • Skiing
    • Snorkeling
    • Tennis
    • Volleyball
    • Weight Lifting
    • Yoga
    Additional Skills
    • Actor
    • Horse Back Riding
    • Horse Riding
    • Indian Head Massage
    • Swedish Body Massage
    Work Permit/Residency Status
    • I am a US citizen or Resident Alien.
    • I have a current, valid passport.
    • I have a current, valid work permit.