Olivia Rose

  • Child Actor
    Female / Kent
  • Ethnicity
    Caucasian
    Age Range
    17 - 17
    Height
    5' 4" (1m 65cm)
    Hair Colour
    Black
    Eye Colour
    Blue
    Build
    Slim

Images

  • Additional Skills

    I have been heavily involved within my school on the Anti Bullying campaign in association with The Diana Award. I helped create a garden within for children to have a safe place if they ever felt alone and spent time training to become an in-school mentor to other students if they had any problems. As a student department we raised money to buy sleeping bags for the homeless which we have donated to our local Salvation Army.

    I have also worked for a small Bar/Lounge serving drinks, taking money and clearing/washing up so I am very confident dealing with people of all ages and have often been complemented on my mature approach and attitude to life. In addition to this I have experience with children as I have babysat on multiple occasions. I also have experience with older people as I completed a week of work experience in year 10 at a day care centre for elderly people with dementia. This has allowed me to develop my skills in communicating with a wide variety of ages.

    More recently I spent some time working alongside the dog training unit with the Metropolitan Police Force. I had the privilege to experience

    working with the dog handlers as they searched the House of Lords for explosives as well as watching the dogs in training at Heathrow airport.

    Additional Information

    I am completely open to learning new accents or skills required for any roles I may get.

    About me

    I am a well-spoken, confident, and charismatic young woman, who is open to learning new skills and having new experiences.

    I have always attended drama or dance classes starting from a young child and loved performing whether just for parents or on the stage.

    My first ever show was The Wizard of Oz at the Secombe Theatre Sutton, Surrey where I played a munchkin and one of the witches’ monkeys. I loved every minute of it and performed in the show on consecutive nights over 2 weeks. Over the next few years, I attended the Ruskin players drama club and performed a variety of characters in various shows. Some of these included lead roles whereby I had to learn solo parts.

    We moved to Broadstairs in Kent when I was 10 years old and my priority was to get involved with a drama group. I attended auditions at the Sarah Thorne Theatre and was successful in getting my first role as Agnes in David Copperfield. After this I attended their drama club for a short period of time but unfortunately couldn't continue as it was on a Friday evening and I had to travel a number of hours every other weekend to visit my Dad.

    I then became evolved in musical theatre shows during school holidays and performed Joseph and the Technicolour Dreamcoat and a multi-group musical at The Granville Theatre.

    I decided to choose Dance as one of my GCSE's as I was already quite involved with Drama outside of school. I thoroughly enjoyed this aspect of my education as it taught me a lot about working in a team and further developed my communication skills. The after school club I was a part of was called Zest, which was a local drama group, I attended this for the most part of a year, however, after the final show I decided that I needed to solely focus on my GCSE's. Now that they have passed, I would really like to get back into acting and musical theatre as it is a great passion of mine that I do not want to see end.

    My dream would be to have a full-time career in acting but I am realistic in understanding that this is a hard industry to crack full time. I am therefore happy to pursue this ambition on a part time basis and see what happens. However, I am 100% committed when any roles come my way and would enjoy any challenges that cross my path.

  • Skills

    Hair Length
    • Long
    Skin Colour
    • Olive
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    Specific Dance Skills
    • Contemporary
    • Jazz
    • Modern
    • Street Dance
    Native accent
    • English
    Personal Interests
    • Animals
    • Baking
    • Charity
    • Children
    • Comedy
    • Cooking
    • Dancing
    • Driving
    • Family
    • Health Issues
    • Holidays
    • Music
    • Photography
    • Roller skating
    • Singing
    • Swimming
    Experienced In
    • Children's Theatre
    • Dance
    • Drama
    • Festival
    • Festivals
    • Musicals
    • Showcase
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • Theatre (Musical)