Sherry Nya

    • Extra

    Female / London
  • Ethnicity
    Black - Other
    Age Range
    25 - 33
    Height
    5' 8" (1m 74cm)
    Weight
    11st. 7lb (73kg)
    Hair Colour
    Black
    Eye Colour
    Black
    Build
    Slim
  • Education

    YearQualificationWhere
    2020Msc Cognitive Behavioural PsychotherapyUniversity of Salford
    2014BSc Counselling StudiesUniversity of Huddersfield
    2011Preparing to Teach in the Life Long Learning SectorKirklees College
    2010Certificate of HE in Psychology and Forensic ScienceManchester Metropolitan University
    2007A-Level Media Studies, Psychology and SociologyLeeds City College

    About me

    I have a background in psychotherapy and have recently completed my Msc in Cognitive therapy. I have always had a passion for meeting and working with a diverse range of people. Along with this I also enjoy expressing myself creatively through a variety of ventures such as through writing and performing songs, working at various charity and sporting events, modelling and supporting artist work. Now I am interested I furthering my experience in TV/Film and extra work.

    My interests

    My interests include writing songs and poetry, socialising, working at events, learning languages and generally trying new things and experiences.

    Television experience

    My supporting artist roles on TV/filminclude:

    In the Cloud - 2017

    League of gentlemen- 2017

    Top Boy- 2020

    Modelling experience

    I have experience modelling for a bridal wear company, modelling in catwalk shows (e.g. Divinty Models) and local health and well-being events and for a photoshoot for a university fashion design student

    Acting experience

    I also have experience performing at the Lawrence batley theatre in Huddersfield acting in various spoken and supporting roles for a local production company (Jamrock Productions ltd) between 2013-2017

    Specific Skills

    Spanish- basic- intermediate

    Singing

    Currently learning Arabic

    Dancing Experience

    I have previously participated in a number of street dance and contemporary competitions such as the Uk Unsigned competition where I performed with my dance group at the finals which was held at the Hackney Empire theatre

    Singing Experience

    I have also enjoyed singing as a hobby and performed at several local live events throughout my life in West Yorkshire. My voice type is Mezzo soprano.

  • Skills

    Interested in
    • Commercials
    • Community Outreach
    • Drama Reconstruction
    • Extra/Background Artist
    • Film (Professional)
    • Film (Student)
    • Fringe
    • Music Videos
    • Online
    • Outdoor Events
    • Rehearsed Readings
    • Travel
    • TV
    • Web-Series
    • Webseries/Internet
    • Workshops
    Personal Interests
    • Charity
    • Clubbing
    • Cooking
    • Creative writing
    • Dancing
    • Drawing
    • Family
    • Health Issues
    • Holidays
    • Jogging
    • Music
    • Relationships
    • Singing
    • Supernatural
    • Travel
    Marital Status
    • Single
    Current Student
    • No
    Driving Licences
    • Standard
    Languages Spoken
    • English
    • Spanish
    Physical build
    • Slim
    Tag
    • Extra
    Hair Length
    • Shoulder Length
    Accents (North American)
    • Standard American
    Native accent
    • English
    Accents (UK)
    • Leeds
    • London
    • Manchester
    • Yorkshire
    Experienced In
    • Charity/Fundraiser
    • Modelling
    • Outdoor Events
    • Theatre (Fringe)
    • TV
    Specific Singing Skills
    • Mezzo-Soprano
    • Soprano
    Skin Colour
    • Black